Two co-workers in the District Clerk office of Dawson County will face each other in a runoff election later this month as they seek the Republican Party’s nomination as the candidate to head up that office.
Current District Clerk Pam Huse will be retiring from office at the end of this year.
The local District Clerk’s race with candidates Tobie McCormick and Adreana Gonzalez will be the only race listed on the Dawson County ballot for the May 22 Republican Party Primary Runoff Election, according to Chief Deputy County Clerk Clare Christy.
Only one statewide race for Governor of Texas will be the only race listed on the county’s ballot for the Democratic Party Primary Runoff Election, Christy said.

See the full story in the print and digital editions of the Press-Reporter